Little Boy

“When I was a little boy”

That clause sounds familiar in our mind. When someone is going to tell a story of himself, this clause might be used as the beginning. Now, tell me you my story when I was a “little boy”.

It was a night after a busy Sunday Service and happy conversations with fellas. My friends planned some stuffs and to-do lists on this week, and I bet it’d be busy weeks so I have to keep myself from playing soccer girls’ feeling games, in case my body can’t deal with it.

But then, my mother watched a movie, which I wasn’t interested at all *at first* which was directed by Alejandro Monteverde. I wasn’t impressed as much, just smiling and keeping myself ‘caught on’ the movie so my mom thought I cared. I didn’t, actually. *once again, at first*

Still typing with friends planning for a band rehearsal, somehow a scene showed me the Little Boy was dealing with a local magician called ‘Ben Eagle’ (I think that’s how we supposed to call him.)–which intrigues me. I put my charged-zenfone on the desk and I kept my eye on the film; I tell you, if it wasn’t God I couldn’t be impressed. A little spoiler for you, the protagonist was going to pull a glass bottle, which I thought was only a trick by the magician. But it wasn’t the point. Cut to the church, the protagonist was lectured by two pastors–which intrigues me even more–because of his fault and said something about faith.

Faith isn’t what is seen. It is about what is unseen.

The movie continued with the protagonist trying to do changes with doing the magician trick: straighten his arms and mumbling (actually, he was doing what I usually do in the toilet–ngeden). He believed on his faith that he could move a mountain–he did. He believed he could end the WWII–he did. He believed he could bring his father back from war–ah, no spoiler. In this movie, we’re going to learn more about faith. But what I’m going to say isn’t all about faith. Trust me, it wasn’t deux es machina either.

It was a scene when the protagonist cried of his ah, no spoiler. Tbh, I cried too. I imagined if it was me on his side, what could I’ve done? This is what’d be said by the protagonist if he was with you:

Being left alone with no any last words and stuffs, only happy memories with hope he’ll be back: and NO. What he did was calling *me* partner, the only partner. He played with *me* and tried to make *me* happy. Protecting *me* and keeping *me*  in faith someday *I*’d be tall someday. He loved me. But, what?! He left *me* as my brother couldn’t join U.S army, and he died.

Right now, I’m doing stuffs for you.

Somehow this quote reminded me of God. Until right now, We have happy memory. He loves me, He protects me, He keeps me in faith, He calls me partner. But He went to war, to fit on my position that should’ve be done by me, but no. He did it for me! He died.

But then the question is : What would *we* do to save the one you love the most? For the God who have sacrificed His life?
The answer is on your own, buddies.

Here is what I’m gonna say: I’m doing stuffs for You, O Lord.LittleBoy_SplashPage_r1_c2

I don’t know how but I think this should be listed as movies that must be watched before you die: LITTLE BOY (2015).

 

 

Leave a Reply

